storm as my tempo

I love the

thunder beat

underground rumble

charred roads running.

The mellow light

under the door

Footsteps

thumpthumping

on the cherry wooden floor.

I like the long black

crop circles

staining underneath your

star-ridden eyes.

The deep green

sleeping dreams

that always make you cry.

I listen to the

bass drum

tempered thrum

raindrops on the roof.

The red strings

the violin sings

echo into empty rooms.

We’ve got warms sheets

tangled feet

bodies in-between,

Reading under yellow lamps

and guitar amps

leave music on the screen.

Crackling sky

breaks beams of light

Fractals of plasma

scattered in your eyes.

The world is tipping, only

under broken borders

are we still here at all.

And while the music’s still

going

And my heartbeat’s throwing

The thunder,

meanwhile,

calls.

 

2 thoughts on “storm as my tempo”

Leave a comment